Program : Degree

Course : Malaysian Economy

Code : ECMB313

Credit Hours : 03

Contact Hours : 03

Semester : Semester 1 Academic Year 2012/2013

Subject Synopsis

This course provides the student with an overview of the Malaysian economy - the role of the government and its economic interaction with other countries in the region. Topics such as government economic plans and policies, income distribution and poverty eradication, labour force and labour relations, the financial system and international trade and investment will be covered in this course.

Learning Outcomes

At the end of this course, students are expected to:

1. Critically analyse the Malaysian economy and its components.

2. Apprehend the economic development of the nation thus far.

3. Apprehend fundamental economic analysis provided by the media.

4. Rationally analyse the macro economy environment and the external factors in business decision-makings.

5. Assess, analyze and suggest appropriately methods on economy crisis.

6. Rationally analyse the implication of macro economy environment, current issues and implications of the current policies.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Concept of Bumiputra.

The country is multi-ethnic and multi-cultural, which plays a large role in politics. Three main races are malay, Chinise and India. There is a important concept called Bumiputra.

A Bumiputera doesnt have to be a Malay and Muslim.In the penisular, a Bumiputera is a Malaysian citizen which includes the Orang Asli tribes, the rumpun bangsa Melayu (includes Jawa, Bugis, Minang, etc)

Bumiputera Sarawak includes: Bukitan, Bisayah, Dusun, Dayak Laut, Dayak Darat, Kadayan,Kalabit, Kayan, Kenyah (termasuk Sabup dan Sipeng), Kajang (termasuk Sekapan,Kejaman, Lahanan, Punan, Tanjong dan Kanowit), kemudian Lugat, Lisum, Melayu,Melano, Murut, Penan, Sian, Tagal, Tabun dan Ukit.

Bumiputera Sababh includes: Dusun, Kadazan, Kwijau, Bajau, Iranun, Murut (Sabah), Orang Sungei, Sulu / Suluk, Bisaya (Sabah / Sarawak), Rungus, Sino - native, Kadayan (Sabah / Sarawak), Tidong, Tambanuo, Idahan, Dumpas, Mangkaak, Minokok, Maragang, Paitan, Rumanau, Lotud, Keturunan Pulau Kokos, Iban / Dayak Laut, Bidayuh / Dayak Darat, Melanau, Kenyah, Kayan, Lun Bawag (Sarawak), Penan, Kajang, Kelabit.

No comments:

Post a Comment